Member Nomination Report

Juvenile Services (OJS) Committee Nomination Report to the Nebraska Children's Commission January 17, 2018

The following individuals have been nominated for membership on the Juvenile Services Committee. These individuals would serve for a term of two years.

- Advocate Group Representative:
 - o Tom McBride (Voting) Executive Director, Nebraska Juvenile Justice Association
- Children's Commission Representative:
 - o Kim Hawekotte (Voting) Executive Director, Foster Care Review Office
- County Attorney Representative:
 - Nicole Brundo (Voting) Deputy County Attorney, Division Lead, Douglas County Attorney's Office, Juvenile Division
- Court Improvement Project Representative:
 - o Deb VanDyke-Ries (Voting) Director, Nebraska Court Improvement Project
- Crime Commission Representative:
 - Cynthia Kennedy (Voting) Chief, Community-based Juvenile Services Aid Program, Nebraska Crime Commission
- Data Expert Representative:
 - Richard Wiener (Voting) Beddey Professor of Psychology, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
- Department of Education Representative:
 - Michele Borg (Voting) Education of Systems-Involved Students (ESIS) Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
- DHHS, Division of Behavioral Health Representative
 - o Tamara Gavin (Voting) Deputy Director, DHHS, Division of Behavioral Health
- Judge Representative
 - Hon. Larry Gendler (Voting) Judge of the Separate Juvenile Court, Sarpy County Juvenile Court
- Representative of the Judicial Committee of the Legislature:
 - Senator Patty Pansing Brooks (Voting) Senator, Nebraska Legislative Council, District 28
- Treatment Placement Representative:
 - o Nick Juliano (Voting) Director Regional Advocacy and Public Policy, Boys Town

The Executive Committee supports these nominations and recommends appointment to the Juvenile Services Committee.